UVMHN-Elizabethtown Community Hospital 

The University of Vermont Health Network - Elizabethtown Community Hospital (ECH) is part of a six-hospital network serving patients and their families in northern New York and Vermont. We have campuses in Elizabethtown and Ticonderoga, and community-based health centers located throughout the region. We’re not just caregivers and staff - we're your friends and neighbors, offering expertise and compassionate care when and where you need them.  We're dedicated to providing you with the best medical care possible in an environment that supports your health and healing.  That's what we call the heart and science of medicine.

Critical Access Hospital

Elizabethtown Community Hospital is designated as a critical access hospital (CAH) by the federal government. This designation is given to small hospitals located over 35 miles from another hospital. The CAH must have agreements in place with other hospitals that are willing to accept patients requiring additional and immediate care. Those hospitals must trust the abilities and capabilities of the CAH, to effectively manage initial patient care. There are 1,324 CAHs across the United States and 18 of those are in New York state.

There are only five joint Commission-accredited critical access hospitals in New York. Elizabethtown Community Hospital is the only one north of Albany and east of Lake Ontario.


John Remillard
518.873.6377 Ext. 3002
Fax 518.873.2005

Vice President & Chief Operating Officer                                                                                                                                                       Matthew Nolan

Vice President & Chief Nursing Officer                                                                                                                                                                  Julie Tromblee, MSN

Facilities Manager
Tom McCormick

Human Resources
Michelle Meachem - Director

Finance and Accounting
Alan Chardavoyne - CFO
518.873.6377 Ext 3136

Community Relations
Fax 518.873.3007

Heather Reynolds, MSN
Director of Quality


Business Office
Tammy Smith - Director

Information Services
Darrin Goodrow - Chief Information Officer


Rob DeMuro, MD
Medical Director

Victoria Savage, RN
Nurse Manager - Inpatient Unit

Vicki Smith, RN
Accredited Case Manager

Meredith King, RN
Nurse Manager - Outpatient Services & Infection Control
518.873.6377 Ext 3068

Jeanne Hummel
Manager - Health Centers

Grant Martin
Pharmacy Manager

Lou Macario
Manager - Laboratory

Molly Thompson
Manager- Radiology

Board of Directors

Chair - Dominic Eisinger Ph. D
Vice Chair - Robert Perkins
Treasurer - Martin Nephew
Secretary - H. Nicholas Muller, III, PH.D

Dominic Eisinger
Gayle Alexander
Dr. Rob DeMuro
James Forcier
Megan Murphy
Martin Nephew
Steven Cacchio
Robert Perkins
H. Nicolas Muller III
Susan Allott
Margaret Emery-Ginn
Roland J. Allen
Michael G. Diskin
David Shelmidine